Travel

From travelling a lot to get to and from college and visiting family these past few years I’d all find myself staring out of the window whilst listening to music and admiring the landscape. I’d always find it interesting how the view would change depending on the speed the vehicle is going. After finding out again being able to speed up and slow down footage using the Super 8 camera that is something I wanted to capture and experiment with the different effects that look may have by capturing it on Super 8, failing that, digitally.

 

I recorded about 25 minutes of footage on my phone of a train journey I was on over the Easter break and from that picked out what would look most effective and how it could all piece together with the Super 8. I wanted to record the train journey with the Super 8 but couldn’t at the time, which I’m annoyed about as I think it would of been more effective on Super 8.

Leave a Reply

