Super 8 – Roundabout Recording

Picture5Super 8 - Roundabout Recording

Unfortunately recording on the Super 8 I ended up slowing down the film rather than what I wanted to do which was speed up the film. The film being slow worked for parts of the recording but didn’t work well for most of the recording, due to it needing to be fast not slow. To make up for the film being slow I sped it up in Adobe Premiere to try and recreate the effect I wanted to create in camera on shoot, I think the edit looked reasonably good but I’d of preferred it if it in the correct speed to begin with, as it would of been nice to have that feature of the Super 8 film in the video.

Leave a Reply

